About the Sixteenth IWAC Conference

Welcome to the Sixteenth International Writing Across the Curriculum Conference. Pages with information about our theme, call for proposals, and registration are upcoming. 

IWAC is presented by the Association for Writing Across the Curriculum (AWAC). Prior to the formation of AWAC, the conference was managed by an independent group of conference directors. In 2018, the conference directors affiliated IWAC with the newly formed association. Learn more in Marty Townsend’s history of the IWAC conference

For more information, contact us at iwac2023@gmail.com.

Conference Leadership

Conference Director: Cameron Bushnell, cbushne@clemson.edu 

IWAC 2023 Advisory Board

Al Harahap, University of Oklahoma

Alisa Russell, University of Kansas

Alison Huff, Front Range Community College

Ann N. Amicucci, University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Anne Gere, University of Michigan

Arthur “Art” Young, Clemson University

Asao Inoue, Arizona State University

Brian Hendrickson, Roger Williams University

Caleb González, Ohio State University

Chelsea Murdock, Clemson University

Christopher Basgier, Auburn University

Dan L. Melzer, University of California Davis

Dave Blakesley, Clemson University

Donna Souder Hodge, Colorado State University Pueblo

Erin Beaver, Colorado Mountain College

Glenn Blalock, Texas A&M Corpus Cristi

Heather Falconer, University of Maine

Jill Dahlman, University of North Alabama

Joan Mullin, University of North Carolina Charlotte

Jordan Frith, Clemson University

Julia Chen, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Justin Nicholes, University of Wisconsin Stout

Kathleen Yancey, Florida State University

Magnus Gustafsson, Chalmers University of Technology

Marty Townsend, University of Missouri

Maureen A. Mathison, University of Utah

Megan J. Kelly, University of Denver

Mike Palmquist, Colorado State University

Michael Pemberton, Georgia Southern University

Michelle Trillium Crow, Cornell University

Pamela Childers, The McCallie School

Pamela Flash, University of Minnesota

Susan Thomas, The University of Sydney, Australia

Tara Wood, University of Northern Colorado

Terry Myers Zawacki, George Mason University

Traci Gardner, Virginia Tech